Chest tube update

Although I visit Addison daily, I also call 2-3 times a day to check on her current status.

I usually call around 9:30 in the morning so that the doctors and nurses have had time to run tests, get results, do the shift switchover and fill each other in on the latest reports.

I just got off the phone with one of the NICU nurses, and Addisons chest tube has been clamped, and she is doing very well without it. Her oxygen needs have remained low, and they plan to remove the chest tube completely today, if she continues to remain stable without the use of it.

I’m not sure what time I’ll be visiting her today since I’d love to see her without the tube, and hold her again. I’m hoping today or tomorrow we can try breastfeeding!

Leave a Reply

