Decisions, Decisions, Decisions…

I’ve been going back and forth with the idea of cloth diapering. It just seems inconvenient, but I know a few moms who cloth diaper, and they love it more than anything. So I’ve been talking with them about it, and I think I’m going to go for it.

It will be cheaper in the long run, but the upfront investment, I just do not have at this time. I like the idea of a one-size/all-in-one cloth diaper, because it works just like a disposable diaper, but you just wash it instead of throw it out. And because it’s one-size (adjustable), I wouldn’t have to worry about buying multiple sizes. There are a few accessories I’d have to buy, but overall, the savings would add up over the course of 2 or so years of a baby in cloth diapers vs. disposable.

After doing some research, I really like the idea of the All in one BumGenius Organic diapers. Now I just need to save up to buy an 18 or 24 pack!

http://www.thanksmama.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=bmg-0015

1 Comment »

  1. Christine said

    I love my bumgenius diapers. You will forget about the upfront investment when you don’t have to run to the store to buy dipes all the time. Bumgenius one size gets two thumbs up from me; we use pockets. Even my cloth diaper-hater husband (not a fan of laundry) admitted recently that they are better than disposables. 😉

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

