Happy Birthday…to Me

My 25th birthday wasn’t exactly a lot of fun. My day started off with a phone call to my doctors office. They told me to come right in.

I had an ultrasound, only to find out that there is still retained tissue left over from my d&c. 40 days post d&c, and I am still bleeding. I was prescribed Methergine, which will hopefully force my body into miscarriage, which was what the d&c was supposed to take care of in the first place. I have another ultrasound scheduled for the 2nd, and if there is still tissue, I will be scheduled for another d&c. (Happy New year to me too!)

I was able to fit in a 20 minute nap around 2:30 today, then got up to do a semi-clean up of my house, then get myself ready for dinner. Dan took me to the Melting Pot, which is a fondue restaurant I’ve wanted to try for months. It was absolutely delicious. Especially the dessert part! I just ordered good old fashion milk chocolate fondue, but I loved every second of it! For dipping, they provided strawberries, pound cake, bananas, pineapple, brownies, and marshmallows. My favorite was the pound cake.

On the drive home Dan asked “you’re going to go home and eat M&M’s, aren’t you?” I just looked at him and smiled. Maybe my 25th birthday was lots of fun after all.

Leave a Reply

